Introduction
To make any changes to the users on your platform, click on the ‘Settings’ icon highlighted below. Here you will be able to add and remove users to your account as well as see the permissions that each user has.
To manage users, you need the 'Can create, edit, and delete users' permission.
User Management
After opening the Settings page, you will have the option to open Users in the User Management section. Here, you see all users with their name and email.
Inviting Users
How to Invite
In the top right corner of the Users page, you have the option to create a new user.
Enter the user's email address (required) and configure the initial access.
Permissions: Select the permissions to grant. You can only grant permissions you have yourself.
Site Access: You can give the user portfolio access (Access to all current and future sites) or access to specific sites (Select individual sites)
Groups: Add the user to existing groups. They'll inherit the group's permissions and site access.
Click Send Invitation
What Happens Next
An email is sent to the user with login instructions. New users set up their password or login using SSO using the Login Policy. The user can now access your company with the permissions you assigned.
Updating permissions of an existing user
Select the user you want to update. In the permissions tab you can add or remove permission. Save your changes, the user needs to log out of Sitemark and log back in for the changes to take effect.
Removing Users
How to Remove
In the user list, find the user you want to delete and click delete.
What Happens
The user loses access to your company immediately. Their permissions and site access are removed. Group memberships in your company are removed. Data they created (sites, operations, etc.) remains.



