Once created in the Sitemark platform, an operation will go through several chronological statuses. In this article you will learn more about the meaning of each status.
- Draft - From the platform, an operation can be created easily by clicking the "New Operation" button, which is located at the top of the Sites page. The Sitemark platform will guide you through the process. You will have to choose the data product and the Data Acquisition Service provider and based on that, you will be able to enter any additional details for that operation. After saving, the operation will be shown on the Sites page as "Draft".
- Ordered - Once the price for the operation is available in the Sitemark platform, you can order the operation. After ordering, the operation will be shown on the Sites page with the status "Ordered".
- Assigned - Since you have chosen the Data Acquisition Service provider at the moment you created the operation, the Sitemark platform can assign the operation to the correct service provider. In case you opted to acquire the data yourself, the operation will now be automatically assigned to your company. In case you opted for the Sitemark Data Acquisition Services, your Sitemark Operations contact will assign the operation to the correct service provider. The status of the operation will change into "Assigned".
- Planned - Now it's up to the pilot to plan the data acquisition. Either your pilot or the pilot from the Sitemark service provider will enter the details from the pilot, the details from the equipment and the date. After the pilot saved the data acquisition planning details, the status of the operation will change into "Planned". You will receive an email notification. In case of unfavourable flight conditions, the pilot can change the planning details, like for example the date. You will also receive an email notification when the initial planning has changed.
- Flown - As soon as the pilot finishes the data acquisition job, he or she can mark the operation as "Flown" in the Sitemark platform.
- Uploaded - After the pilot has checked the overal quality of the data, he or she can upload the acquired data to the Sitemark platform. As soon as the data is uploaded, the status of the operation changes to "Uploaded".
- Processing - As soon as the data has been uploaded and the incoming quality of the data has been checked, data processing will start. The status of the operation will change into "Processing". During this phase, Sitemark will process any raw data, will create data deliverables and will enhance the data deliverables with additional analytics services depending on the type of data product. This step can take some hours up to some days depending on the Service Level Agreement of the data product.
- Completed - Once all product deliverables have been created and published, the result will be available on the Sitemark platform. In this final phase, the operation will come into the status "Completed". And you will receive an email notification.
End of Life Statuses
- Cancelled - You can cancel an ordered operation and this only when the operation is in one of the following statuses: Ordered, Assigned or Planned.
- Archived - You can archive a completed operation when, for example, your operation has become less relevant. Please be aware that an archived operation will not be deleted, but will be stored in a separate list. When needed, we can recall an archived operation from that list.