To make any changes to the users on your platform, click on the ‘Company’ icon highlighted in green below. Here you will be able to add and remove users to your platform as well as see the permissions that each user has.
After opening the Company page, you will have the option to open User Management. In the User Management section you see all users with their name, their email and their permission level.
Adding a new user
In the top right corner of the User Management page, you have the option to add a new user. You can add a new user by entering the email and setting the permission level. When you press Invite, this new user will receive an email with the login details to access the Sitemark platform.
Deleting an existing user
In the User Management page you have the list of users. Here you have the option to delete an existing user from your Sitemark platform.
At Sitemark we allow you to adjust the permissions that each user can have if you would like to limit some users to certain functions of the platform. Here is a list of the permissions available and what they do:
Site overlay management
A user with this permission can manage overlays, meaning that they can add and remove them. If they do not have this permission the button for overlays will not appear.
Site boundary editing
A user with this permission can edit the boundaries of an existing site.
A user with this permission will be able to add new sites to the platform, without this permission the user will only be able to view existing sites and order new operations if they have that permission.
A user with this permission will be able to archive existing sites and all the operations that are subsequently a part of those sites.
A user with this permission will be able to view the operations tab on the side-bar at the left of the screen. Without this permission they will not have this tab available but they can still see individual operations by viewing them at site level.
Here is a list of the data products that Sitemark offers, without this permissions the user will not be able to order data products for that category.
- Construction data products
- Property data products
- Mining data products
- Solar data products
A user with this permission will be able to view the results of an operation and will therefore be able to add comments, filter results, view statistics and export the data.
A user with this permission has the ability to order new operations for the company for the data products that they have permission for. Without this permission the user will only be able to view the results of status of existing operations.
A user with this permission has the ability to plan and fly missions in the platform as well as adding equipment to the companies equipment list.
A user with this permission will be able to see the invoice lines for quotes and the price of the operation.
A user with this permission has the ability to add and assign permissions to new and existing users of the company.